When a king becomes a servant…

Soldier, Stand!!! βš”βš”πŸ‘‘
Nice one, Tolani πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ

productivesystem

I struggled with him as he pressed hard till I had no strength left to resist him.i was weighed down by his mighty fist like a woman under the influence of a strong depressant.Though, I had my mind calculative on the next step to take,my flesh was as weak as the beaten yam in a mortar.

I couldn’t help taking mymind back to all thepromises I wrapped around my heart,as they now sounded like fables.The words I heard in time past now seemed to have lost its meaning in my ears, as i found myself receiving debit alerts of questions that never made my ledger account balanced.

I almost took the bait!I had pulled off all my identity as a soldier and taken up my stand as a civilian for him.I stepped down my position as a ruler who had him below my feet to one who was subjected…

View original post 116 more words

Author: kenieo

A student studying Electronic & Electrical Engineering at Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State. A Publicist, Sanguine & Choleric. I have a strong-will towards achieving, I also have a spirit of consistency. :)

Leave a Reply

